Seven Minute Stories – come along and hear them…

Writing West Midlands – Seven Minute Stories

Seven Minute Stories

Back in the spring I was commissioned to write a short story by West Midlands Readers’ Network. After months of writing, editing, eating bourbons, daydreaming and finally clearing our throats and reading to our groups Seven Minute Stories is almost here. I’m delighted to be taking part in this fabulous free literary event in Birmingham on Tuesday, 20th November at the Copthorne Hotel from 7.00pm-8.30pm.

Black Country western

In previous posts I’ve written about the brief I was given by Lye Down with a Good Book reading group, based in the Black Country.
I read my short story to Lye reading group in late September and I’m looking forward to reading a seven minute extract in Birmingham.
I’m very much looking forward to hearing stories commissioned by fellow writers Fiona Joseph, Helen Cross, Lindsay Stanberry-Flynn, Jeff Phelps, and Polly Wright.
Roz Goddard, from West Midlands Readers’ Network will be in conversation with us asking how the stories came to be written and the fascinating narrative ingredients we were given to work with by the reading groups we were paired with earlier this year.
Please come along and join in as it promises to be a great night. You will be able to pick up a free limited-edition anthology of the stories in full.
Booking is via Writing West Midlands here or on 0121 245 4455.
About richlakin

I'm married with two young boys and living in Staffordshire. If I'm not working you can find me day dreaming or holding high-brow literature in front of my face. Or eating Arctic Roll.
This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

