World Book Night in Solihull

Lye, joint shortest station name in the UK and keen readers

Lye – setting for my short story – joint shortest station name in the UK and home to keen readers

I’m delighted to be taking part in the World Book Night event at Solihull library on April 23.

I’ll be reading my short story Lye Noon and also taking part in the quiz.

I wrote Lye Noon for Lye Down with a Good Book readers’ group in the Black Country. They were a great group to work with – very enthusiastic and encouraging and avid readers.

My notes on the project are here.

Why not come along?

Details here via West Midlands Readers’ Network 

About richlakin

I'm married with two young boys and living in Staffordshire. If I'm not working you can find me day dreaming or holding high-brow literature in front of my face. Or eating Arctic Roll.
This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

