Pebbles, Welsh beach

pebbles, Llandudno

pebbles, Llandudno

It was a crisp, cold February day but there was plenty of sunshine. I took this on the beach at Llandudno playing about with my new mobile phone. I like photos of pebbles, because you can stare and get lost in them.

I like to write about north Wales as I’ve spent a lot of time there over the years and have many happy memories. In 2009 I won the Daily Telegraph travel-writing prize with a short piece on Llandudno, which can be found via this link.

About richlakin

I write about things that interest me
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pebbles, Welsh beach

  1. beetleypete says:

    Not bad for a phone photo Rich.

    • richlakin says:

      Thanks Pete, it reminds me of Mike Leigh’s play Nuts in May when Keith tells Candice-Marie not to take pebbles home as there’d be none left if everyone did it…..

  2. beetleypete says:

    Talking of Nuts in May, have you seen ‘Sightseers’? If you like Mike Leigh, I think you will get this one too. Regards, Pete.

Leave a Reply

