Ancient stone – Conwy Castle

Ancient stones of Conwy Castle

Ancient stones of Conwy Castle

Walls of Conwy Castle

Walls of Conwy Castle

About richlakin

I'm married with two young boys and living in Staffordshire. If I'm not working you can find me day dreaming or holding high-brow literature in front of my face. Or eating Arctic Roll.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ancient stone – Conwy Castle

  1. beetleypete says:

    I pinched a tiny piece of Stafford Castle when we were visiting Keith. Love castles generally though. Pembrokeshire has some great ones, and I would love to see the Krak Des Chevaliers one of these days.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Krak_des_Chevaliers
    Not the best time to visit that region at the moment though!
    Regards from Norfolk, Pete.

    • richlakin says:

      Stafford Castle was hammered by Victorian designers/builders but it has quite an interesting history. The Buckingham family owned it and, if you had a clear day, views through Shropshire towards Wales. I’d like to see Krak des Chevaliers. Have you seen the (Crusades) film Kingdom of Heaven?

  2. beetleypete says:

    I have seen Kingdom Of Heaven a couple of times rich. I think I prefer ‘Arn-Knight Templar’, although I am partial to some of the performances (the villains) in ‘Kingdom’.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arn_%E2%80%93_The_Knight_Templar
    Here’s a link to Arn. It’s cheap on DVD, or was when I bought it.
    Best wishes, Pete.

Leave a Reply

