Published in Stratford-upon-Avon Literary Festival’s new book

William Shakespeare

William Shakespeare

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve just heard my short story entry is going to be published in a book celebrating the 2016 Stratford-upon-Avon Literary Festival.

The creative writing competition set the task of writing short stories with the theme ‘For All Time.’

My story was about a boy who went missing one glorious summer while friends played in the river.

I’m delighted to be among good company and commended in the Felix Dennis Creative Writing Competition 2016. I can’t wait to see the anthology.

About richlakin

I'm married with two young boys and living in Staffordshire. If I'm not working you can find me day dreaming or holding high-brow literature in front of my face. Or eating Arctic Roll.
This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Published in Stratford-upon-Avon Literary Festival’s new book

  1. beetleypete says:

    Great news, Rich. Are you also posting it on your blog?
    Regards, Pete.

Leave a Reply

