‘Trials’ is Editor’s Choice

cross country

cross country

My short story Trials, which concerns the daily life of a struggling games teacher Mr Hartshorne, is the Editor’s Choice on Platform for Prose.

It can be read – and commented on – here.

If you have a story why not send it to Platform for Prose and also sign up to see what others are writing.

About richlakin

I'm married with two young boys and living in Staffordshire. If I'm not working you can find me day dreaming or holding high-brow literature in front of my face. Or eating Arctic Roll.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘Trials’ is Editor’s Choice

  1. beetleypete says:

    Left a grading and comment on the linked post, Rich. Top stuff mate!
    Best wishes, Pete.

    • richlakin says:

      Thanks Pete, you’re kind. I always felt games teachers were hard as nails or sensitive souls. None in between!

      • beetleypete says:

        My one was a complete bastard. An old-school martinet in every sense. I have always been surprised that he never ended up in court. Because of him, I never learned to swim, hated gym, and was crap at sport.
        These days, he would be under investigation, but that was 1963…

Leave a Reply

