Lizzie’s will – a short story

Birmingham Town Hall from Chamberlain Square - cut from Anglesey stone

Birmingham Town Hall features in Lizzie’s will

My short story ‘Lizzie’s will’ has just been published on Platform for Prose.

You can read it here via login.

Platform for Prose published another of my stories ‘Trials.’ Their site is well worth reading and they’re open to submissions of poetry, flash fiction or short stories.

 

About richlakin

I'm married with two young boys and living in Staffordshire. If I'm not working you can find me day dreaming or holding high-brow literature in front of my face. Or eating Arctic Roll.
This entry was posted in Short Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lizzie’s will – a short story

  1. beetleypete says:

    I will have to create a login for this one, Rich, and get back to you.
    Regards, Pete.

    • beetleypete says:

      OK, I have created a login, but it will not let me read your story. It says that my email address is ‘already taken.’ I will no doubt have to wait for some confirmation, so will do so.
      Cheers, Pete/

  2. beetleypete says:

    I got an email back from the site, congratulating me for signing up. When I went back into the site to read your story, it failed to recognise the logon, and invited me to ‘sign up again.’ Sorry mate, it’s a pain.
    Cheers, Pete.

Leave a Reply

