Great News – Garage Flowers chosen as winner by London literary agency

I had the fantastic news today that my novel Garage Flowers has been selected as the winner of Madeleine Milburn Literary, TV and Film Agency’s ‘Make Us Scared’ competition.

The official announcement is on the agency website here.

I’m delighted to win the prize which means I will be represented by the agency and I’m very much looking forward to working with them. They have some fantastic writers on their books with latest titles including The Missing by CL Taylor, Fiona Barton’s The Widow and (fellow Staffordshire writer) Mel Sherratt’s The Girls Next Door.

I’m looking forward to the challenge and excited to be working with a top agency.

The prize?

 

About richlakin

I write about things that interest me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Great News – Garage Flowers chosen as winner by London literary agency

  1. beetleypete says:

    Great work mate!
    Best wishes, Pete.

  2. writeanne says:

    Fantastic news! Well done, congratulations, respect… 🙂

  3. helenmoat says:

    Brilliant news, Richard, and there was me thinking you’d gone quiet on the writing front! Big congratulations.

Leave a Reply

