Highly commended in the Sunday Post short story prize

Winners announced

The results of the Sunday Post newspaper short story competition were revealed today.

I’m delighted that my story ‘Left Luggage’ was highly commended and will be published in the newspaper in the coming weeks.

Full story here.

Congratulations to Peter Bray for his winning story My Changing Face and the other entrants. I look forward to reading them.

I’m grateful to the Sunday Post as writing can be a lonely business so it provides great encouragement when highly commended in a national prize. I look forward to receiving a certificate and book tokens too!

Left Luggage is a mystery thriller story about the discovery of a suitcase during renovations at a house.

15 thoughts on “Highly commended in the Sunday Post short story prize

Leave a comment